Hotel Raphael Paris, France

Luxury à la Française

Just a stone’s throw from the Champs-Elysées, the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Raphael presents guests with their very own Parisian home away from home. Ranked among the top 25 hotels in France by Condé Nast Traveler, the Raphael is a much sought-after address.

In 1925, following the inauguration of the Regina and Majestic hotels, the Groupe Baverez opened the Raphael, a hotel designed for a VIP clientele offering a modest number of guest rooms all specifically designed to preserve the uniqueness of the address and secure an intimate and private ambiance to ensure the well-being of the guests.
Today, Véronique Valcke, Managing director of Hôtels Baverez, tends to the “hospitality savoir-faire” that makes this address so unique.

Copyright photos: Hotel Raphael

On the dining side there is the Lounge “Le 17”, an English Bar and Terrace to promote the very best of French cuisine. The hotel’s chefs bring out the best of their seasonal finds to create subtly refined inventive dishes.
The cozy intimate mood of the English Bar recalls a London Club making it the ideal spot for a quiet chat over a drink at any time of the day or evening. Subdued lighting, wood paneling and armchairs upholstered in red velvet … you are very likely to spot statesmen, political leaders, academics, film directors, actors, writers and even journalists.

Ranked among the top 25 hotels in France by Condé Nast Traveler, the Raphael is a much sought-after address.

The 7th and final floor is the real show-stopper: a 145m² roof-top terrace with unparalleled panoramic views of Paris. The terrace can even be retained for private events. A haven of peace and greenery with over 100 different varieties of flowers and shrubs. Unexpected luxury in the heart of the capital.

With nearly 100 years of experience, the Hotel Raphael is undoubtedly an ideal of French-style luxury.

HOTEL RAPHAEL
17 Avenue Kléber
75116 Paris, France
+33 (0)1 53 64 32 10
www.raphael-hotel.com

Hôtel Raphael

Hôtel Raphael Paris

Un modèle de luxe à la française

À deux pas des Champs-Elysées, de la Tour Eiffel et de l’Arc de Triomphe, l’Hôtel Raphael Paris est une véritable demeure d’initiés dans un emplacement de choix. Classé dans le top 25 des meilleurs hôtels en France selon le Condé Nast Traveler, le Raphael Paris est un hôtel de légende prisé.

C’est en 1925, après l’ouverture de l’Hôtel Regina et de l’Hôtel Majestic, que le Groupe Baverez ouvre les portes du Raphael, un prestigieux hôtel dédié à sa clientèle la plus mondaine. Le nombre modéré et la décoration de ses 83 chambres & suites ont été spécialement pensés afin de conserver à ce lieu d’exception, une atmosphère intime et privative pour le bien être de ses hôtes.
Véronique Valcke, Directeur Général des Hôtels Baverez, est aujourd’hui la gardienne de ce « savoir-recevoir » unique qui fait la réputation de l’établissement.

Crédit photos : Hôtel Raphael

Côté restauration, le Lounge « Le 17 », le Bar Anglais et la Terrasse font honneur à la gastronomie française. Les chefs y subliment les produits de saison et réinterprètent avec inventivité les classiques de notre patrimoine.
Semblable aux clubs londoniens, à l’ambiance feutrée et intimiste, le Bar Anglais est l’endroit idéal pour une conversation paisible autour d’un verre, à tout moment de la journée et de la soirée. Lumière tamisée, boiseries et fauteuils recouverts de velours rouge… il est courant d’y croiser, un homme d’État, un leader politique, des intellectuels, des réalisateurs de films, des acteurs, des écrivains ainsi que des journalistes.

Classé dans le top 25 des meilleurs hôtels en France selon le Condé Nast Traveler, le Raphael Paris est un hôtel de légende prisé.

Il faut monter au 7ème et dernier étage pour admirer le clou du spectacle, une terrasse privatisable de 145 m2 offrant une vue panoramique exceptionnelle sur tout Paris. Havre de verdure et de sérénité, parfumé d’essences variées, La Terrasse offre plus de 100 variétés de fleurs et de plantes.
Une parenthèse inattendue en plein cœur de la Capitale.

Fort de près de 100 ans de savoir-faire, l’Hôtel Raphael est sans aucun doute un modèle de luxe à la Française.

HÔTEL RAPHAEL
17 Avenue Kléber
75116 Paris
+33 (0)1 53 64 32 10
www.raphael-hotel.com